A Taste of Money

RELEASED            2006

LABEL                     Dust Records

1. Hotel Room

2. Hearts and Bones

3. Let It Be Mine

4. Tivoli Flicks

5. The Bucket and Broom Song

6. Pearl

7. Face the Sun

8. Ode to the Fallen Heroes

9. Driving Round The Bend

10. Dear Friend

11. 20,000 Fools

12. An Englishman Abroad

13. Shadows and Dust


‘Daniel Rachel remains a reassuringly contrary soul …there is power
here, no little insight, and some very fine songs, too.’ (MOJO)

‘Highlights include the fabulous kitchen sink epic Let It Be Mine’ (GUITAR)

‘the ghost of George Harrison in his pipes and a Dylan-like propensity for songs…impressively versatile’ (WORD)

‘tenderhearted insight’ (CLASSIC ROCK)

‘Peter Pan charisma about him… full of vigour and optimism…incisive lyricist’ (AMERICANA UK)

‘poetical, emotive and conspiratorial in its melody and articulation’ (SHEFFIELD STAR)